Cover image of Tetsuwan Birdy Decode
Poster of Tetsuwan Birdy Decode

Tetsuwan Birdy Decode

鉄腕バーディー (2008)

While pursuing an alien fugitive, Birdy Cephon Altera—a bombastic police officer from the Space Federation—finds herself on Earth. Her target, Geega, has disguised himself as a human and assimilated into the fashion industry, so Birdy follows suit and joins a modeling agency, taking on the identity "Shion Arita." Her position as a rising model has her posing for photo shoots by day and chasing intergalactic criminals by night.

Meanwhile, Tsutomu Senkawa, an average high school student, explores an abandoned building with his friend, and coincidentally, Birdy has tracked down Geega to the same building. Senkawa briefly witnesses the battle before being seized as a hostage by Geega. However, Birdy, oblivious, attacks Geega and accidentally kills Senkawa. Distraught, she quickly decides to save him by integrating his consciousness into her body.

Now, Birdy and Senkawa must not only cohabitate the same body, but also balance Senkawa's high school life, Shion Arita's modeling career, and Birdy's increasingly dangerous job as a Federation officer.

English: Birdy the Mighty: Decode

Synonyms: Tetsuwan Birdy (2008), Birdy the Mighty TV

Type: TV

Episodes: 13

Status: Finished Airing

Aired: Jul 05, 2008 to Sep 27, 2008

Season: Summer 2008

Studio: A-1 Pictures

Duration: 24 minutes


Tetsuwan Birdy Decode: The Cipher
OVA - 1 Episode (Finished Airing)
Summer 2009

recommendation or anime you might like

TV - 12 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Fall 2009
Ano Natsu de Matteru
TV - 12 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Winter 2012
Kiseijuu: Sei no Kakuritsu
TV - 24 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Fall 2014
OVA - 6 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Spring 2000
El Hazard: The Magnificent World
OVA - 7 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Spring 1995
Noein: Mou Hitori no Kimi e
TV - 24 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Fall 2005
Koukyoushihen Eureka Seven
TV - 50 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Spring 2005
Kakumeiki Valvrave 2nd Season
TV - 12 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Fall 2013
Kurokami The Animation
TV - 23 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Winter 2009
Gatchaman Crowds
TV - 12 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Summer 2013
Kakumeiki Valvrave
TV - 12 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Spring 2013
Mahoromatic: Automatic Maiden
TV - 12 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Fall 2001
Asobi ni Iku yo!
TV - 12 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Summer 2010
Kashimashi: Girl Meets Girl
TV - 12 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Winter 2006
Yozakura Quartet: Hana no Uta
TV - 13 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Fall 2013
Fullmetal Alchemist: Brotherhood
TV - 64 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Spring 2009
Tengen Toppa Gurren Lagann
TV - 27 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Spring 2007
Code Geass: Hangyaku no Lelouch
TV - 25 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Fall 2006
Higashi no Eden
TV - 11 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Spring 2009
Episodes (0)