Cover image of Vinland Saga
Poster of Vinland Saga

Vinland Saga


Young Thorfinn grew up listening to the stories of old sailors that had traveled the ocean and reached the place of legend, Vinland. It's said to be warm and fertile, a place where there would be no need for fighting—not at all like the frozen village in Iceland where he was born, and certainly not like his current life as a mercenary. War is his home now. Though his father once told him, "You have no enemies, nobody does. There is nobody who it's okay to hurt," as he grew, Thorfinn knew that nothing was further from the truth.

The war between England and the Danes grows worse with each passing year. Death has become commonplace, and the viking mercenaries are loving every moment of it. Allying with either side will cause a massive swing in the balance of power, and the vikings are happy to make names for themselves and take any spoils they earn along the way. Among the chaos, Thorfinn must take his revenge and kill Askeladd, the man who murdered his father. The only paradise for the vikings, it seems, is the era of war and death that rages on.

Japanese: ヴィンランド・サガ

Type: TV

Episodes: 24

Status: Finished Airing

Aired: Jul 08, 2019 to Dec 30, 2019

Season: Summer 2019

Studio: Wit Studio

Duration: 24 minutes

recommendation or anime you might like

Shingeki no Kyojin
TV - 25 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Spring 2013
Kenpuu Denki Berserk
TV - 25 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Fall 1997
Arslan Senki (TV)
TV - 25 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Spring 2015
Mobile Suit Gundam: The Origin
OVA - 6 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Spring 2015
Golden Kamuy
TV - 12 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Spring 2018
Angolmois: Genkou Kassenki
TV - 12 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Summer 2018
91 Days
TV - 12 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Summer 2016
TV - 38 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Summer 2012
Ginga Eiyuu Densetsu
OVA - 110 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Winter 1988
TV - 12 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Spring 2012
Afro Samurai
TV - 5 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Spring 2007
One Piece
TV - ? Episode (Currently Airing)
Fall 1999
Akame ga Kill!
TV - 24 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Summer 2014
JoJo no Kimyou na Bouken (TV)
TV - 26 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Fall 2012
Tate no Yuusha no Nariagari
TV - 25 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Winter 2019
Magi: The Labyrinth of Magic
TV - 25 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Fall 2012
Junketsu no Maria
TV - 12 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Winter 2015
Youjo Senki
TV - 12 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Winter 2017
Hunter x Hunter (2011)
TV - 148 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Fall 2011
Kingdom 3rd Season
TV - ? Episode (Currently Airing)
Spring 2020
Episodes (0)