Cover image of Nanatsu no Taizai
Poster of Nanatsu no Taizai

Nanatsu no Taizai


In a world similar to the European Middle Ages, the feared yet revered Holy Knights of Britannia use immensely powerful magic to protect the region of Britannia and its kingdoms. However, a small subset of the Knights supposedly betrayed their homeland and turned their blades against their comrades in an attempt to overthrow the ruler of Liones. They were defeated by the Holy Knights, but rumors continued to persist that these legendary knights, called the "Seven Deadly Sins," were still alive. Ten years later, the Holy Knights themselves staged a coup d’état, and thus became the new, tyrannical rulers of the Kingdom of Liones.

Based on the best-selling manga series of the same name, Nanatsu no Taizai follows the adventures of Elizabeth, the third princess of the Kingdom of Liones, and her search for the Seven Deadly Sins. With their help, she endeavors to not only take back her kingdom from the Holy Knights, but to also seek justice in an unjust world.

English: The Seven Deadly Sins

Synonyms: Nanatsu no Taizai

Type: TV

Episodes: 24

Status: Finished Airing

Aired: Oct 05, 2014 to Mar 29, 2015

Season: Fall 2014

Studio: A-1 Pictures

Duration: 24 minutes


Nanatsu no Taizai: Seisen no Shirushi
TV - 4 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Summer 2016

Side Story

Nanatsu no Taizai OVA
OVA - 2 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Summer 2015

recommendation or anime you might like

Akame ga Kill!
TV - 24 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Summer 2014
Fairy Tail
TV - 175 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Fall 2009
Akatsuki no Yona
TV - 24 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Fall 2014
Fullmetal Alchemist: Brotherhood
TV - 64 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Spring 2009
Magi: The Labyrinth of Magic
TV - 25 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Fall 2012
TV - 24 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Winter 2020
Hunter x Hunter (2011)
TV - 148 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Fall 2011
One Punch Man
TV - 12 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Fall 2015
Rokka no Yuusha
TV - 12 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Summer 2015
Dragon Ball
TV - 153 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Winter 1986
One Piece
TV - ? Episode (Currently Airing)
Fall 1999
Naruto: Shippuuden
TV - 500 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Winter 2007
Fairy Tail (2014)
TV - 102 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Spring 2014
Quanzhi Gaoshou
ONA - 12 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Spring 2017
Trinity Seven
TV - 12 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Fall 2014
Dragon Ball Super
TV - 131 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Summer 2015
Shingeki no Kyojin
TV - 25 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Spring 2013
Dragon Ball Z
TV - 291 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Spring 1989
Soul Eater
TV - 51 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Spring 2008
Black Clover
TV - ? Episode (Currently Airing)
Fall 2017
Shingeki no Bahamut: Genesis
TV - 12 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Fall 2014
High School DxD
TV - 12 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Winter 2012
Episodes (0)