Cover image of Soul Eater NOT!
Poster of Soul Eater NOT!

Soul Eater NOT!


Soul Eater NOT! is a spin-off and side story that takes place one year prior to the events of the original Soul Eater. At the Death Weapon Meister Academy, humans born with the power to transform into weapons and those with the power to wield these weapons (Meisters) train to hone their natural talent. The characters of the main series are enrolled in the Especially Advantaged Talent class, where they train to become warriors of justice capable of defeating what threats prey on innocent lives—or even the entire world.

Other students at the DWMA are less talented. Members of the Normally Overcome Target class focus less on being warriors of justice and more on controlling their powers so they don't hurt themselves or anyone around them. Tsugumi Harudori, a new halberd-transforming student, meets Meisters Meme Tatane and Anya Hepburn and quickly grows indecisive about which of the two new friends should be her partner. As they learn to use these powers and settle in, their lives as everyday students will be far from normal.

Synonyms: SEN!

Type: TV

Episodes: 12

Status: Finished Airing

Aired: Apr 09, 2014 to Jul 02, 2014

Season: Spring 2014

Studio: Bones

Duration: 23 minutes

Parent Story

Soul Eater
TV - 51 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Spring 2008

recommendation or anime you might like

Fate/kaleid liner Prisma☆Illya
TV - 10 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Summer 2013
TV - 13 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Fall 2016
TV - 13 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Spring 2009
Absolute Duo
TV - 12 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Winter 2015
Gochuumon wa Usagi Desu ka?
TV - 12 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Spring 2014
Fate/kaleid liner Prisma☆Illya 2wei!
TV - 10 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Summer 2014
Girls & Panzer
TV - 12 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Fall 2012
Valkyrie Drive: Mermaid
TV - 12 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Fall 2015
Cardcaptor Sakura
TV - 70 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Spring 1998
Hidan no Aria AA
TV - 12 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Fall 2015
Toaru Kagaku no Railgun
TV - 24 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Fall 2009
Chuunibyou demo Koi ga Shitai!
TV - 12 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Fall 2012
Kantai Collection: KanColle
TV - 12 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Winter 2015
Episodes (0)