Cover image of Detective Conan
Poster of Detective Conan

Detective Conan


Shinichi Kudou, a high school student of astounding talent in detective work, is well known for having solved several challenging cases. One day, when Shinichi spots two suspicious men and decides to follow them, he inadvertently becomes witness to a disturbing illegal activity. Unfortunately, he is caught in the act, so the men dose him with an experimental drug formulated by their criminal organization, leaving him to his death. However, to his own astonishment, Shinichi lives to see another day, but now in the body of a seven-year-old child.

Perfectly preserving his original intelligence, he hides his real identity from everyone, including his childhood friend Ran Mouri and her father, private detective Kogorou Mouri. To this end, he takes on the alias of Conan Edogawa, inspired by the mystery writers Arthur Conan Doyle and Ranpo Edogawa.

Detective Conan follows Shinichi who, as Conan, starts secretly solving the senior Mouri's cases from behind the scenes with his still exceptional sleuthing skills, while covertly investigating the organization responsible for his current state, hoping to reverse the drug's effects someday.

English: Case Closed

Synonyms: Meitantei Conan

Type: TV

Episodes: Unknown

Status: Currently Airing

Aired: Jan 08, 1996 to ?

Season: Winter 1996

Studio: TMS Entertainment

Duration: 25 minutes

Side Story

Alternative Setting

Magic Kaito
Special - 12 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Spring 2010
Magic Kaito 1412
TV - 24 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Fall 2014

recommendation or anime you might like

Death Note
TV - 37 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Fall 2006
Boku dake ga Inai Machi
TV - 12 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Winter 2016
TV - 24 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Winter 2011
TV - 22 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Spring 2012
Kamisama no Memochou
TV - 12 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Summer 2011
Umineko no Naku Koro ni
TV - 26 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Summer 2009
Jigoku Shoujo
TV - 26 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Fall 2005
TV - 11 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Fall 2011
TV - 22 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Fall 2012
TV - 13 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Summer 2016
Tantei Opera Milky Holmes
TV - 12 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Fall 2010
Shinrei Tantei Yakumo
TV - 13 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Fall 2010
Kindaichi Shounen no Jikenbo Returns
TV - 25 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Spring 2014
Episodes (0)