Cover image of Senjou no Valkyria
Poster of Senjou no Valkyria

Senjou no Valkyria


In its expansion west to gain resources, the Europan Imperial Alliance invades the neutral Principality of Gallia, seeking to take control of its vast Ragnite deposits. Their strategic advantage, technological superiority, and military might make opposition nonexistent, so they steamroll through the border of the sleepy principality with ease.

As Imperial forces run through his quiet hometown, Welkin Gunther and his younger sister Isara jump into action, banding with the leader of the local militia to push the occupational forces out of the village. Quickly retreating to the Gallian capital, they are organized into a unit with the remnants of the militia, tasked with assisting in repelling the Imperial presence from the country.

Though unfamiliar with war, the newly formed Squad Seven must defend their country from annexation. But as the battle rages on through the streets of Gallia, ancient secrets will bring the team closer than they'd ever anticipated.

English: Valkyria Chronicles

Synonyms: Battlefield Valkyria: Gallian Chronicles

Type: TV

Episodes: 26

Status: Finished Airing

Aired: Apr 05, 2009 to Sep 27, 2009

Season: Spring 2009

Studio: A-1 Pictures

Duration: 24 minutes

Side Story

Alternative Setting


Senjou no Valkyria Special
Special - 1 Episode (Finished Airing)
Spring 2010

recommendation or anime you might like

Tales of the Abyss
TV - 26 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Fall 2008
Shuumatsu no Izetta
TV - 12 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Fall 2016
So Ra No Wo To
TV - 12 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Winter 2010
Toshokan Sensou
TV - 12 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Spring 2008
Fullmetal Alchemist
TV - 51 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Fall 2003
Toaru Hikuushi e no Koiuta
TV - 13 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Winter 2014
Full Metal Panic! The Second Raid
TV - 13 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Summer 2005
Shirogane no Ishi: Argevollen
TV - 24 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Summer 2014
Vampire Knight
TV - 13 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Spring 2008
Last Exile
TV - 26 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Spring 2003
Girls & Panzer
TV - 12 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Fall 2012
TV - 12 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Fall 2009
Kiddy Grade
TV - 24 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Fall 2002
Tears to Tiara
TV - 26 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Spring 2009
Galilei Donna
TV - 11 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Fall 2013
Episodes (0)