Cover image of Dr. Stone
Poster of Dr. Stone

Dr. Stone


After five years of harboring unspoken feelings, high-schooler Taiju Ooki is finally ready to confess his love to Yuzuriha Ogawa. Just when Taiju begins his confession however, a blinding green light strikes the Earth and petrifies mankind around the world—turning every single human into stone.

Several millennia later, Taiju awakens to find the modern world completely nonexistent, as nature has flourished in the years humanity stood still. Among a stone world of statues, Taiju encounters one other living human: his science-loving friend Senkuu, who has been active for a few months. Taiju learns that Senkuu has developed a grand scheme—to launch the complete revival of civilization with science. Taiju's brawn and Senkuu's brains combine to forge a formidable partnership, and they soon uncover a method to revive those petrified.

However, Senkuu's master plan is threatened when his ideologies are challenged by those who awaken. All the while, the reason for mankind's petrification remains unknown.

English: Dr. Stone

Type: TV

Episodes: 24

Status: Finished Airing

Aired: Jul 05, 2019 to Dec 13, 2019

Season: Summer 2019

Studio: TMS Entertainment

Duration: 24 minutes

recommendation or anime you might like

Fullmetal Alchemist: Brotherhood
TV - 64 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Spring 2009
Shokugeki no Souma
TV - 24 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Spring 2015
Hataraku Saibou (TV)
TV - 13 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Summer 2018
TV - 13 Episodes (Currently Airing)
Spring 2020
Kanata no Astra
TV - 12 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Summer 2019
Tensei shitara Slime Datta Ken
TV - 24 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Fall 2018
7 Seeds
ONA - 12 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Summer 2019
Death Note
TV - 37 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Fall 2006
TV - 24 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Spring 2011
TV - 12 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Fall 2016
Fullmetal Alchemist
TV - 51 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Fall 2003
TV - 11 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Fall 2007
Enen no Shouboutai
TV - 24 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Summer 2019
Uchuu Kyoudai
TV - 99 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Spring 2012
No Game No Life
TV - 12 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Spring 2014
Made in Abyss
TV - 13 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Summer 2017
Sakamoto Desu ga?
TV - 12 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Spring 2016
Saiki Kusuo no Ψ-nan
TV - 120 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Summer 2016
Yakusoku no Neverland
TV - 12 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Winter 2019
Tate no Yuusha no Nariagari
TV - 25 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Winter 2019
Episodes (0)