Cover image of Rozen Maiden (2013)
Poster of Rozen Maiden (2013)

Rozen Maiden (2013)

ローゼンメイデン (2013)

During the events of the original Rozen Maiden, after circling "yes" on a paper and agreeing to wind an unknown "something," a traumatized Jun Sakurada fights alongside the lifelike dolls known as the Rozen Maidens. But what would have happened if Jun had circled "no"?

Jun, having gotten over his school trauma from his younger days, spends his time attending college and working in a bookstore. However, he does not feel as though he belongs anywhere. One day, he finds a book containing instructions on how to make a Rozen Maiden. Mysteriously, when he arrives home that night, the second volume in the book series has been delivered to his house, along with some pieces of a doll. But as suddenly as they started arriving, the books stop coming, and Jun gets a notice that says that the books have ceased being published. With an incomplete doll in hand, and a message from his other self in another world, this Jun also finds his way into the world of the Rozen Maidens.

English: Rozen Maiden: Zurückspulen

Type: TV

Episodes: 13

Status: Finished Airing

Aired: Jul 05, 2013 to Sep 27, 2013

Season: Summer 2013

Studio: Studio Deen

Duration: 24 minutes

Alternative Version

Rozen Maiden
TV - 12 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Fall 2004

recommendation or anime you might like

Fate/stay night
TV - 24 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Winter 2006
TV - 12 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Winter 2012
Cossette no Shouzou
OVA - 3 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Spring 2004
Choukadou Girl ⅙
TV - 12 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Spring 2019
TV - 13 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Fall 2011
TV - 24 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Spring 2011
NHK ni Youkoso!
TV - 24 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Summer 2006
Dantalian no Shoka
TV - 12 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Summer 2011
TV - 24 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Winter 2011
Fantasista Doll
TV - 12 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Summer 2013
Episodes (0)