Cover image of Hatsukoi Monster
Poster of Hatsukoi Monster

Hatsukoi Monster


Freshman Kaho Nikaidou is from an influential family, and as such, no one has ever said anything even remotely mean to her, for fear of incurring her household's wrath. Wishing to be around people who will not treat her as special because of her background, she leaves home to live at a dormitory for her new school year. Shortly after arriving, Kaho accidentally wanders into traffic and is saved by a tall, handsome stranger. When she asks for his name, he tells her she is weird and walks away. Having finally met the only person to ever say an unkind word to her, Kaho falls head over heels for her savior.

After meeting her rescuer yet again and discovering that his name is Kanade Takahashi, she confesses her love to him. Kanade says he would like for them to be a couple, but that Kaho may not want to date him after she finds out his secret. To her shock, Kaho discovers the startling truth: Kanade is a fifth grader!

Deciding that she can't date a fifth grader, Kaho intends to break up with him. But as she spends more time with Kanade, she begins to care for him even more and continues dating him. Hatsukoi Monster follows Kaho's first steps into love with Kanade, her immature, yet kind, fifth grade boyfriend.

English: First Love Monster

Type: TV

Episodes: 12

Status: Finished Airing

Aired: Jul 02, 2016 to Sep 17, 2016

Season: Summer 2016

Studio: Studio Deen

Duration: 24 minutes

recommendation or anime you might like

Soredemo Sekai wa Utsukushii
TV - 12 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Spring 2014
Watashi ga Motete Dousunda
TV - 12 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Fall 2016
Chuubyou Gekihatsu Boy
TV - 11 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Fall 2019
Shounen Maid
TV - 12 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Spring 2016
Bokura wa Minna Kawai-sou
TV - 12 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Spring 2014
TV - 201 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Spring 2006
Inu x Boku SS
TV - 12 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Winter 2012
Recorder to Randoseru Do♪
TV - 13 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Winter 2012
Episodes (0)