Cover image of Tenjou Tenge
Poster of Tenjou Tenge

Tenjou Tenge


For some people, high school represents the opportunity for a fresh start. You can take new classes and make new friends. For Souichiro Nagi and Bob Makihara, though, high school means something different: the chance to become the top fighters in the entire student body! Too bad Toudou Academy is the hardest possible place to realize their dreams. Their new high school is no ordinary academic institution. Rather than concentrating on classic subjects like math and science, Toudou Academy was created for the sole purpose of reviving the martial arts in Japan!

As a result, Souichiro's aspirations to become top dog are cut short when he runs afoul of Masataka Takayanagi and Maya Natsume. The two upperclassmen easily stop the freshmen duo's rampage across school, but rather than serving as a deterrent, it only stokes their competitive fire. What kind of monstrous fighters attend Toudou Academy? Are there any stronger than Masataka and Maya? And why in the world is Maya's younger sister stalking Souichiro? Learn the answers to these questions and more in Tenjou Tenge!

English: Tenjho Tenge

Synonyms: Heaven and Earth, Tenjo Tenge

Type: TV

Episodes: 24

Status: Finished Airing

Aired: Apr 02, 2004 to Sep 17, 2004

Season: Spring 2004

Studio: Madhouse

Duration: 23 minutes


Tenjou Tenge: The Ultimate Fight
OVA - 2 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Spring 2005


Tenjou Tenge: The Past Chapter
Movie - 1 Episode (Finished Airing)
Spring 2005

recommendation or anime you might like

Shijou Saikyou no Deshi Kenichi
TV - 50 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Fall 2006
TV - 112 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Fall 1992
Grappler Baki (TV)
TV - 24 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Winter 2001
TV - 60 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Winter 2011
Asu no Yoichi!
TV - 12 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Winter 2009
TV - 26 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Summer 2001
Busou Shoujo Machiavellianism
TV - 12 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Spring 2017
Medaka Box Abnormal
TV - 12 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Fall 2012
TV - 12 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Spring 2012
ONA - 26 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Summer 2018
Soul Eater
TV - 51 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Spring 2008
Grappler Baki: Saidai Tournament-hen
TV - 24 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Summer 2001
Maji de Watashi ni Koi Shinasai!
TV - 12 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Fall 2011
Episodes (0)