Cover image of Sword Art Online: Alicization
Poster of Sword Art Online: Alicization

Sword Art Online: Alicization

ソードアート・オンライン アリシゼーション

The Soul Translator is a state-of-the-art full-dive interface which interacts with the user's Fluctlight—the technological equivalent of a human soul—and fundamentally differs from the orthodox method of sending signals to the brain. The private institute Rath aims to perfect their creation by enlisting the aid of Sword Art Online survivor Kazuto Kirigaya. He works there as a part-time employee to test the system's capabilities in the Underworld: the fantastical realm generated by the Soul Translator. As per the confidentiality contract, any memories created by the machine in the virtual world are wiped upon returning to the real world. Kazuto can only vaguely recall a single name, Alice, which provokes a sense of unease when mentioned in reality.

When Kazuto escorts Asuna Yuuki home one evening, they chance upon a familiar foe. Kazuto is mortally wounded in the ensuing fight and loses consciousness. When he comes to, he discovers that he has made a full-dive into the Underworld with seemingly no way to escape. He sets off on a quest, seeking a way back to the physical world once again.

English: Sword Art Online: Alicization

Synonyms: Sword Art Online III, SAO Alicization, Sword Art Online 3, SAO 3

Type: TV

Episodes: 24

Status: Finished Airing

Aired: Oct 07, 2018 to Mar 31, 2019

Season: Fall 2018

Studio: A-1 Pictures

Duration: 24 minutes

recommendation or anime you might like

TV - 13 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Fall 2011
Seiken no Blacksmith
TV - 12 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Fall 2009
Bakumatsu: Crisis
TV - 12 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Spring 2019
Tate no Yuusha no Nariagari
TV - 25 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Winter 2019
Mahouka Koukou no Rettousei
TV - 26 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Spring 2014
Shinsekai yori
TV - 25 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Fall 2012
TV - 120 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Spring 2017
Fate/stay night
TV - 24 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Winter 2006
Goblin Slayer
TV - 12 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Fall 2018
TV - 12 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Summer 2016
Darwin's Game
TV - 11 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Winter 2020
Episodes (0)