Cover image of Kimetsu no Yaiba
Poster of Kimetsu no Yaiba

Kimetsu no Yaiba


Ever since the death of his father, the burden of supporting the family has fallen upon Tanjirou Kamado's shoulders. Though living impoverished on a remote mountain, the Kamado family are able to enjoy a relatively peaceful and happy life. One day, Tanjirou decides to go down to the local village to make a little money selling charcoal. On his way back, night falls, forcing Tanjirou to take shelter in the house of a strange man, who warns him of the existence of flesh-eating demons that lurk in the woods at night.

When he finally arrives back home the next day, he is met with a horrifying sight—his whole family has been slaughtered. Worse still, the sole survivor is his sister Nezuko, who has been turned into a bloodthirsty demon. Consumed by rage and hatred, Tanjirou swears to avenge his family and stay by his only remaining sibling. Alongside the mysterious group calling themselves the Demon Slayer Corps, Tanjirou will do whatever it takes to slay the demons and protect the remnants of his beloved sister's humanity.

English: Demon Slayer: Kimetsu no Yaiba

Synonyms: Blade of Demon Destruction

Type: TV

Episodes: 26

Status: Finished Airing

Aired: Apr 06, 2019 to Sep 28, 2019

Season: Spring 2019

Studio: ufotable

Duration: 23 minutes

recommendation or anime you might like

TV - 24 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Winter 2019
Hunter x Hunter (2011)
TV - 148 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Fall 2011
Shingeki no Kyojin
TV - 25 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Spring 2013
TV - 366 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Fall 2004
Fullmetal Alchemist: Brotherhood
TV - 64 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Spring 2009
Tokyo Ghoul
TV - 12 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Summer 2014
Ao no Exorcist
TV - 25 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Spring 2011
TV - 103 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Fall 2006
Yakusoku no Neverland
TV - 12 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Winter 2019
TV - 26 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Spring 2007
InuYasha (TV)
TV - 167 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Fall 2000
Owari no Seraph
TV - 12 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Spring 2015
Enen no Shouboutai
TV - 24 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Summer 2019
Black Clover
TV - ? Episode (Currently Airing)
Fall 2017
TV - 220 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Fall 2002
Mob Psycho 100
TV - 12 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Summer 2016
JoJo no Kimyou na Bouken (TV)
TV - 26 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Fall 2012
Seirei no Moribito
TV - 26 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Spring 2007
TV - 22 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Summer 2010
TV - 50 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Fall 2005
Soul Eater
TV - 51 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Spring 2008
Luger Code 1951
ONA - 1 Episode (Finished Airing)
Fall 2016
Nurarihyon no Mago: Sennen Makyou
TV - 24 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Summer 2011
Vinland Saga
TV - 24 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Summer 2019
Episodes (0)