Cover image of Babylon
Poster of Babylon



In the newly formed Shiniki district of Tokyo, Zen Seizaki is a diligent public prosecutor at the Tokyo District Public Prosecutors Office. Assigned to a case involving false advertisement, Zen—along with his assistant officer, Atsuhiko Fumio—investigate Japan Supiri, a pharmaceutical company that had provided fabricated clinical research on the company's new drug. While investigating the file of Shin Inaba, an anesthesiologist connected to the crime, the case takes a dark turn when Zen finds a page stained with a mixture of blood, hair and skin, along with the letter "F" scribbled all across the sheet. As he investigates further, the case goes beyond Zen's imagination and becomes vastly complex, challenging his sense of justice and his knowledge of the truth.

Digging deeper into the investigation, Zen begins to uncover a concealed plot behind the ongoing mayoral election and ties to many people of interest involved in the election and those closer than he thinks. The case grows more severe and propels Zen into an unforeseen hurricane of corruption and deceit behind the election, the establishment of the Shiniki district, and the mysterious woman associated with it all.

Japanese: バビロン

Type: TV

Episodes: 12

Status: Finished Airing

Aired: Oct 07, 2019 to Jan 28, 2020

Season: Fall 2019

Studio: Revoroot

Duration: 24 minutes

recommendation or anime you might like

TV - 74 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Spring 2004
TV - 13 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Winter 2020
TV - 22 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Fall 2012
Subete ga F ni Naru
TV - 11 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Fall 2015
Higashi no Eden
TV - 11 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Spring 2009
TV - 12 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Winter 2012
Zankyou no Terror
TV - 11 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Summer 2014
TV - 13 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Winter 2020
Hakata Tonkotsu Ramens
TV - 12 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Winter 2018
Seikaisuru Kado
TV - 12 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Spring 2017
Psycho-Pass 2
TV - 11 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Fall 2014
Code Geass: Hangyaku no Lelouch
TV - 25 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Fall 2006
Episodes (0)