Cover image of Rekka no Honoo
Poster of Rekka no Honoo

Rekka no Honoo


Most people think that ninjas are a thing of the past, but Rekka Hanabishi wishes otherwise. Although he comes from a family that makes fireworks, he likes to think of himself as a self-styled, modern-day ninja. Sounds like fun, right? Maybe not. Rekka ends up in lots of fights because he once made the bold announcement that if someone can defeat him, he will become their servant.

Then one day, Rekka meets Yanagi Sakoshita, a gentle girl with the ability to heal any wound or injury. Their meeting sets off a chain of events, which culminate into a shocking discovery. Rekka is the last surviving member of a legendary ninja clan that was wiped out centuries ago. Even more astonishing than being an actual ninja, he also wields the power to control fire. What does this mean for Rekka? Who are these strange people after him and Yanagi? Find out in Rekka no Honoo!

English: Flame of Recca

Synonyms: Recca no Honoo

Type: TV

Episodes: 42

Status: Finished Airing

Aired: Jul 19, 1997 to Jul 10, 1998

Season: Summer 1997

Studio: Studio Pierrot

Duration: 23 minutes


Rekka no Honoo: Final Burning
Special - 1 Episode (Finished Airing)
Summer 2004

recommendation or anime you might like

TV - 112 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Fall 1992
Ueki no Housoku
TV - 51 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Spring 2005
TV - 220 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Fall 2002
Hunter x Hunter
TV - 62 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Fall 1999
Kaze no Stigma
TV - 24 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Spring 2007
Katekyo Hitman Reborn!
TV - 203 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Fall 2006
TV - 13 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Fall 2012
Shakugan no Shana III (Final)
TV - 24 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Fall 2011
Shakugan no Shana II (Second)
TV - 24 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Fall 2007
Shijou Saikyou no Deshi Kenichi
TV - 50 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Fall 2006
Shakugan no Shana
TV - 24 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Fall 2005
Basilisk: Kouga Ninpou Chou
TV - 24 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Spring 2005
Mahou Shoujo Madoka★Magica
TV - 12 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Winter 2011
Code Geass: Hangyaku no Lelouch R2
TV - 25 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Spring 2008
Naruto: Shippuuden
TV - 500 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Winter 2007
Dragon Ball Kai
TV - 97 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Spring 2009
TV - 26 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Summer 2001
Shaman King
TV - 64 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Summer 2001
Episodes (0)