Cover image of D.C.: Da Capo
Poster of D.C.: Da Capo

D.C.: Da Capo


Every year the flowers bloom. Mysterious Cherry Blossoms blooming all over a crescent shaped island. That island is the island of Hatsune...

The main character who goes to Kazami Academy, Asakura Junnichi, has the power to see the dreams of other people in his sleep. He was also taught magic by an old lady that allows him to create sweets.

One day, Junnichi seems to have seen someone's dream again while he was sleeping. Inside that dream, a girl who was a childhood friend of his appeared. But, he was woken up by his sister Asakura Nemu, forcing him to come back to his regular life. Nemu doesn't actually have any blood relation to Junnichi but their bond is deeper than other real brothers and sisters. So deep that it gives the illusion that they're lovers.

It was another peaceful normal day waking up early in the morning and going to Kazami Academy. Together with childhood friend Amakase Miharu, the academy idol Shirakawa Kotori, the two sisters Mizukoshi Moe and Mako who prefer eating nabe on the school roof for lunch. Going through their day as usual, their childhood friend, Yoshino Sakura, who they thought had moved to America suddenly appears. It was a surprise for Junnichi and Nemu. Sakura tells them, "I came to finish the promise we made during our childhood"...

English: D.C.~Da Capo~

Type: TV

Episodes: 26

Status: Finished Airing

Aired: Jul 05, 2003 to Dec 27, 2003

Season: Summer 2003

Studio: feel. Zexcs

Duration: 24 minutes


D.C.S.S: Da Capo Second Season
TV - 26 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Summer 2005

Alternative Setting

D.C.if: Da Capo if
OVA - 2 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Winter 2009


D.C. I&II P.S.P. Re-Animated
OVA - 1 Episode (Finished Airing)
Fall 2010

recommendation or anime you might like

TV - 23 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Fall 2007
Kanon (2006)
TV - 24 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Fall 2006
ef: A Tale of Memories.
TV - 12 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Fall 2007
Kashimashi: Girl Meets Girl
TV - 12 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Winter 2006
Amagami SS+ Plus
TV - 13 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Winter 2012
Kami nomi zo Shiru Sekai II
TV - 12 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Spring 2011
Hoshizora e Kakaru Hashi
TV - 12 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Spring 2011
Amagami SS
TV - 25 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Summer 2010
Koi Kaze
TV - 13 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Spring 2004
Kami nomi zo Shiru Sekai
TV - 12 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Fall 2010
Clannad: After Story
TV - 24 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Fall 2008
TV - 12 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Winter 2005
TV - 13 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Spring 2007
Little Busters!
TV - 26 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Fall 2012
To Heart 2
TV - 13 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Fall 2005
Episodes (0)