Cover image of Tamako Love Story
Poster of Tamako Love Story

Tamako Love Story


As she edges toward the end of her high school life, the energetic but generally clueless third-year Tamako Kitashirakawa has only one major concern: pulling off a stunning baton performance at the Usagiyama Marching Festival. But all too soon, she is confronted by the reality that all her friends have big plans for their futures; she, on the other hand, just operates with the moderate goal of continuing to work at her family's restaurant.

Under the same brilliant sky, Mochizou Ooji intends to study at a university in Tokyo, leaving behind his family, friends, and most importantly, his first and only love Tamako. Unfortunately, the shy admirer cannot bring himself to declare his love, and Tamako is yet unaware that she is the source of such anguish. With time quickly running out, Mochizou must confess his feelings to Tamako soon, or his dream of romance will never be fulfilled.

Synonyms: Tamako Market Movie

Type: Movie

Episodes: 1

Status: Finished Airing

Aired: Apr 26, 2014

Season: Spring 2014

Studio: Kyoto Animation

Duration: 83 minutes


Tamako Market
TV - 12 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Winter 2013

recommendation or anime you might like

K-On! Movie
Movie - 1 Episode (Finished Airing)
Winter 2012
Koe no Katachi
Movie - 1 Episode (Finished Airing)
Fall 2016
Isshuukan Friends.
TV - 12 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Spring 2014
Just Because!
TV - 12 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Fall 2017
Kimi no Na wa.
Movie - 1 Episode (Finished Airing)
Summer 2016
Ao Haru Ride
TV - 12 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Summer 2014
Asagao to Kase-san.
OVA - 1 Episode (Finished Airing)
Summer 2018
Sukitte Ii na yo.
TV - 13 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Fall 2012
Nijiiro Days
TV - 24 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Winter 2016
Suzumiya Haruhi no Shoushitsu
Movie - 1 Episode (Finished Airing)
Winter 2010
TV - 13 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Fall 2011
Hanasaku Iroha
TV - 26 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Spring 2011
Kimi ni Todoke
TV - 25 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Fall 2009
TV - 22 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Spring 2012
Cardcaptor Sakura
TV - 70 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Spring 1998
Episodes (0)