Cover image of Romeo x Juliet
Poster of Romeo x Juliet

Romeo x Juliet


On the floating continent of Neo Verona, the Montague family slaughters the entire Capulet family and seizes control of the kingdom. The true heir to the throne, Juliet Fiammata Asto Capulet, manages to escape the onslaught and is hidden away by loyalists for 14 years with hope that she may one day overthrow the cruel Montague regime.

Despite having forgotten the murder of her entire family, Juliet now secretly protects the oppressed citizens of Neo Verona as a vigilante called the Red Whirlwind. During one of her escapades she meets Romeo Candorebanto Montague, the kind and selfless son of the tyrannical Prince Laertes Montague, and without knowledge of each other's background, they both fall in love at first sight.

Unfortunately, however, their destiny is a cursed one: not only does each of the two families wish to obliterate the other, but an ancient secret hidden beneath Neo Verona also threatens their undying love for each other. Will they be able to defy the stars, or is this truly a love that can never be?

English: Romeo x Juliet

Synonyms: RomeoxJuliet

Type: TV

Episodes: 24

Status: Finished Airing

Aired: Apr 05, 2007 to Sep 26, 2007

Season: Spring 2007

Studio: Gonzo

Duration: 24 minutes

recommendation or anime you might like

Basilisk: Kouga Ninpou Chou
TV - 24 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Spring 2005
Zetsuen no Tempest
TV - 24 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Fall 2012
Eikoku Koi Monogatari Emma
TV - 12 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Spring 2005
Shoujo Kakumei Utena
TV - 39 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Spring 1997
Code Geass: Hangyaku no Lelouch
TV - 25 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Fall 2006
Akagami no Shirayuki-hime
TV - 12 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Summer 2015
Sword Art Online
TV - 25 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Summer 2012
Koukyoushihen Eureka Seven
TV - 50 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Spring 2005
ef: A Tale of Melodies.
TV - 12 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Fall 2008
Byousoku 5 Centimeter
Movie - 3 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Spring 2007
Kishuku Gakkou no Juliet
TV - 12 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Fall 2018
TV - 11 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Summer 2011
ef: A Tale of Memories.
TV - 12 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Fall 2007
Maoyuu Maou Yuusha
TV - 12 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Winter 2013
TV - 24 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Winter 2011
Ga-Rei: Zero
TV - 12 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Fall 2008
Strawberry Panic
TV - 26 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Spring 2006
Episodes (0)